Day Fiftyeight: 10 December 2009

For you, today was your last day in Nepal! I was so glad to hear from you, and I really hope you are able to go back to Thailand soon because it sounded like you really enjoyed your brief stay there. Coming form Sonoma, you probably dislike tourists (and also acting touristy yourself) as much as I do, so I am happy to hear that you seem to be doing things in a more native, unguided untourist way. I am so excited for you to be home, and I think I should have a skype video chat with the entire reunited Dwyer Family.

So today was my last official day of class. I have 3 finals and 2 papers to do, and then I will be done with the first half of my sophomore year, which is a crazy thought. But for now, it is very late and I’m tired, and I have to get up relatively early to go to a review session for Political Theory, so I’m off to bed.

Leave a Reply

