Day Fourtythree: 25 November 2009

My first full day in Ohio, and full it was. Sam and her little sister had to go get flu shots, so I was planing on going with them, but not wanting to wake me up they left without me, not realizing that I was awake and ready to go. So I watched Spongebob while they were gone, then we went out to breakfast. Next, Sam took Leanne (her little sister) and I to see the kids at the daycare she works at over summer. Next, we came back to their house and Sam took a nap, so I went for a run, 7 solid miles surprisingly with a couple small hills. When I got back, I did my situps/pushups/yoga and then showered. Then, I went upstair and helped work on thanksgiving dinner. Sam slept the whole time, a 3 hour nap! I felt really productive. After that, we hung out a little then we went back to Wellington Ohio to visit Steph and some of her high school friends. Finally we came back to the Tulisiaks and Sam’s older brother, his roommates, and her older sister had showed up. We watched some of lord of the rings, then I came down here to right for you. It is pretty late, and I just got the internet passcode, so you aren’t going to get any good stumbles or anything, but the news is summary is as follows:

Putting his prestige on the line, President Barack Obama will personally commit the U.S. to a goal of substantially cutting greenhouse gases at next month’s Copenhagen climate summit. He will insist America is ready to tackle global warming despite resistance in Congress over higher costs for businesses and homeowners.

Israel’s government proposed a 10-month halt to new construction in West Bank settlements as a step toward restarting Mideast peace negotiations. Washington welcomed Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu’s offer, but the Palestinians swiftly rejected it because it did not include a building freeze in Jewish neighborhoods in east Jerusalem, the mainly Arab sector of the city they want as the capital of a future state.

The Secret Service is looking into its own security procedures after determining that a Virginia couple, Michaele and Tareq Salahi, managed to slip into Tuesday night’s state dinner at the White House even though they were not on the guest list, agency spokesman Ed Donovan said. President Barack Obama was never in any danger because the party crashers went through the same security screening for weapons as the 300-plus people actually invited to the dinner honoring Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Donovan said.

Leave a Reply

