Day Fourtyone: 23 November 2009

It is getting quite cold here. I may have gone on my last outdoor ride of the season if it snows while I am gone over break. Other than that I packed a little for Thanksgiving, and did my last bits of homework. In other news, when I will (hopefully) be in Rome this summer, Sam will likely be in Tuscany! For high school graduation his friend Megan Cline gets to take 2 friends with her to their house in Tuscany, including air fare and train tickets for all three. SO LUCKY! It will be so cool if we can be in Italy together ,cause I’ll make him use his free train tickets to come see me in Rome.

The White House braced for a tough sell of President Barack Obama’s long-awaited decision on whether to commit tens of thousands of new U.S. forces to the stalemated war in Afghanistan.

Nidal Hasan, the Army psychiatrist accused of killing 13 people during an attack at Ft. Hood will likely plead not guilty to the charges against him and may use an insanity defense at his military trial.

Anna’s fav, Joe Mauer, became only the second catcher in 33 years to win the American League Most Valuable Player Award, finishing first in a near-unanimous vote.

This made me laugh: Tee-hee

 

Leave a Reply

