Day Thirty: 12 November 2009

So today I found a study abroad program in Rome for next summer that I really want to do. It is a 6 week course based on history, political science, language and art. If I can get a scholarship for it, and I get accepted of course, I will be in Rome for 6 weeks this summer! Also, today I got inducted into Pi Sigma Alpha, the national political science honors society. It’s kinda like the Notre Dame version of the Slug Club. We even have a fancy Christmas party, and I’ll be sure not to invite Cormac McLaggen.

Major Hasan was charged with 13 accounts of premeditated murder, and may face the death penalty if found guilty for the Ft. Hood shootings.

Federal prosecutors seized four U.S. mosques and a Fifth Avenue skyscraper today, all of which were owned by a nonprofit Muslim organization long suspected of being secretly controlled by the Iranian government.

Among other crazy things, Sarah Palin’s new book claims that McCain’s aids kept her ver restricted (clearly they didn’t do a very good job) and that Katie Couric, whose interviews helped lead to her tanking public opinion, as ‘biased’ and ‘badgering’. If this woman ever becomes president I don’t know what I would do.

Leave a Reply

