Day Twenty: 2 November 2009

I’m feeling pretty god because after tomorrow I will have done 3 essays and 2 presentations in 3 days, which means I have a solid week and half of pretty much no homework. I’m panning on using that extra time to get lots of riding in while it is still warm enough to ride (above 45 degrees) and not snowing (knock on wood).

In some Davis/Facebook stalking news, I saw that Lily became a fan of the UC Davis Washington Program, so I want to find out when/if she is planning on studying in DC so I can talk to her about it. Also, I saw some pictures of Nich’s band, called ‘Build Target’. I haven’t heard any of their songs, but I do like their costumes/body paint.

The house Healthcare ill is expected to cost in total 1.2 trillion dollars. Yikes.

The young Israeli woman from Arizona, whose father allegedly hit her with a car because she had become too westernized, died today after 2 weeks in a coma. 20 year old Noor Faleh Almaleki, and her boyfriends mother were both victims of the assault, and the latter is expected to recover from her injuries. Faleh Hassan Almaleki reportedly admitted to his guilt.

Hilary Clinton began to ease up on her praise of Israel over West Bank peace talks, while Bill Clinton in an interview said that he loved being President so much that he would have liked to been carried out of the White House in a coffin (ie. served until he died).

The Phillies won game 5 of the World Series, and are down 3-2 as the series heads back to New York for the last 2 games.

 

Leave a Reply

